The Francophone Women's Artisanal Group of Ontario (GAFFO) is a non-profit arts organization founded in March 2000 in Toronto. A multidisciplinary group that combines various forms of craft creations and services.

The main goal is to help women to take care of themselves. Since its creation, we offer services to promote the development and craft creation as well as the professional reintegration of women. The GAFFO fulfills its mission in particular through programs of insertion in the labor market, through training courses that are articulated in the manufacture of art objects. It provides advice on employability and skills development. The GAFFO is a trainer in an urban setting. We organize workshops on women's economic development. We work with schools to help students develop and raise their self-esteem. The GAFFO also offers workshops to the youngest and teens as extracurricular activities. We work closely with women who are victims of violence; we support them by encouraging them to regain self-confidence and gradually return to the labor market.

Most immigrant women have a concept of sewing, braiding, and advanced cooking. The services therefore enable women to promote their expertise, involve them in the creation of handicrafts and thus contribute to the promotion of African-Canadian art and culture, and enhance the value of cultural heritage.

Entrepreneurship program :
Sewing - Knitting - Design - Puppets - Masks - Painting - Pottery.

Our Mission

Our Mission

Discover and channel the different artistic and professional talents of girls, women and seniors ...

Our engagement

Our Engagements

We have a commitment that is based on the promotion of volunteerism and Francophone values, Awareness ...

Volunteering

Volunteering

You have a clean criminal record, you speak French, please send your C.V to groupart@rogers.com ou Call-us now

Our Vision

Create a universe in which the creative genius of women is highlighted through the creation of dolls. The GAFFO is the only women's organization in Ontario to put in place a tradition that has always been allowed in Africa and elsewhere to take control of their destiny.

This while working with craft creation, especially with the creation of dolls they put on the market, to acquire their financial independence. Today, the GAFFO, provide women with another way to contribute to the improvement of their living conditions, through creativity, while encouraging them to enter the labor market.

Your story starts here

Find a program you like and register now

OUR PARTNERS

Le Groupe Artisanal Féminin Francophone de l’Ontario (GAFFO), est un organisme artistique à but non lucratif, fondé en mars 2000 à Toronto. Un groupe pluridisciplinaire qui allie diverses formes de créations artisanales et de services.

Le but principal est d’aider les femmes à se prendre en charge. Depuis sa  création,  nous offrons des services pour promouvoir le développement et  la création artisanale ainsi que  la réinsertion professionnelle des femmes. Le GAFFO remplit sa mission notamment grâce à des programmes d’insertion sur le marché du travail, au travers de formations qui s’articulent dans la fabrication d’objets d’arts. Il  donne des conseils au niveau de la  l’employabilité et le  développement des compétences. Le GAFFO est un formateur en milieu urbain. Nous  organisons des ateliers sur le développement économique  des femmes. Nous collaborons  avec les écoles pour contribuer au développement des l’élèves et à rehausser leur estime de soi. Le GAFFO offre également des  ateliers aux plus petits et aux adolescents comme activités parascolaires. Nous  travaillons en étroite collaboration avec les femmes victimes de violence; nous leurs apportons notre soutien en les encourageant de reprendre confiance en elles et retourner graduellement sur le marché du travail.

La plupart des femmes immigrantes  ont une notion de couture, de tresse, et de cuisine avancée. Les services permettent donc  aux femmes de valoriser leur savoir faire, les faire participer à la création des produits artisanaux et ainsi contribuer à la promotion de l’art et de la culture afro-canadienne, enfin de valoriser le patrimoine culturel.

Programme entrepreneuriat :
Couture - Tricotage - Design - Marionnettes - Masques - Peinture - Poterie.

Notre Mission

Notre Mission

Découvrir et à canaliser les différents talents artistiques et professionnels des jeunes filles, femmes et aînées…

Notre Engagement

Nos Engagements

Nous avons un engagement qui s’établi sur la promotion du bénévolat et des valeurs francophones, La sensibilisation…

Faire du bénévolat

Faire du bénévolat

Vous avez un casier judiciaire vierge, vous parlez français, envoyez votre C.V au groupart@rogers.com ou téléphonez-nous.

Notre Vision

Créer un univers dans lequel le génie créateur de la femme est mis en valeur à travers la création de poupées. Le GAFFO est la seule organisation de femmes en Ontario à mettre en place une tradition qui a toujours été permise en Afrique et ailleurs de prendre en main leur destin.

Ceci tout en travaillant avec la création artisanale, notamment avec la création de poupées qu’elles mettent sur le marché, pour acquérir leur indépendance financière. Aujourd’hui, le GAFFO, apportent aux femmes une autre manière de pouvoir contribuer à l’amélioration de leurs conditions de vie, grâce à la créativité, tout en les encourageant à entrer sur le marché du travail.

Votre histoire commence ici

Trouvez un programme que vous aimez et inscrivez vous dès-maintenant

NOS PARTENAIRES